Maulana Azad National Urdu University
Gachibowli, Hyderabad - 500 032
Phone : 91-040-23001214 - 16

Directorate of Distance Education: (EPABX: 040-23008402/03/04) 
Toll Free No : 1800 425 2958


Important Contact Numbers

Name Designation Contact No.
Dr. Mohammad Aslam Parvaiz Vice-Chancellor 040-23006601/ 23008366
Dr. M.A. Sikandar Registrar 040-23006602
Prof. Sajid Jamal COE 040-23008405
Prof. Abul Kalam Proctor 040-23008412
Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan Provost-(Boys Hostel) 040-23008307
Dr. Waseem Begum Provost -(Girls Hostel) 040-23008307
Name Designation Contact No.
Prof. Naseemuddin Farees Dean, School of Languages Linguistics & Indology 040-23006609
Prof. Badiuddin Ahmed Dean, School of Commerce & Business Management 040-23008365
Prof. Shahida Dean, School of Arts & Social Sciences 040-23008301
Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan Dean, School of Mass Communication & Journalism 040-23008354
Prof. Syed Najamul Hasan Dean, School of Sciences 040-23008312
Prof.Fatima Begum Dean, School of Education & Training 040-23006040
Prof. Abdul Wahid Dean , School of Computer Science & Information Technology 040-23008367
Name Designation Contact No.
Prof. Naseemuddin Farees Head, Department of Urdu 040-23532006,
Prof. Syed Mohammed Haseebuddin Quadri Head, Department of English 9492197720
Dr. Mohammad Khalid Mubashir-UZ-Zafar I/c Head, Department of Hindi 040-23008303
Prof. Mohd. Zafaruddin Head, Department of Translation 040-23008442
Dr. Mohd. Fahim Akhtar Head, Department of Islamic Studies 040-23008364
Dr Syed Alim Ashraf Head, Department of Arabic 040-23008319
Prof. Shahid Naukhez Azmi Head, Department of Persian 9966790046
Prof. Mohammed Abdul Azeem Head, Department of Business Management 040-23008304
Prof. Badiuddin Ahmed Head, Department of Commerce 040-23008365
Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan Head, Department of  Mass Communication 040-23008354
Dr. Afroz Alam Head, Department of  Political Science 040-23008327
Dr. Kaneez Zehra Head, Department of Public Administration 040-23008328
Dr.Shahid Raza, Head, Department of Social Work  040-23008327
Dr. Pradeep Kumar Head, Department of Computer Science & Information Technology 9959829128
Prof. Siddiqui Mohd. Mahmood I/c Head, Department of Education & Training 040-23006040
Prof. Shahida Head, Department of Women Education 040-23006612
Prof. S.N. Hasan Head, Department of Mathematics +91 9866619519
Dr. Danish Moin Head, Department of History +91 9527996163
Prof. Farida Siddiqui Head, Department of Economics +91 9010711816
Prof. P. H. Mohammad Head, Department of Sociology +91 9866399577
Dr. S. Maqbool Ahmed Head, Department of Botany +91 9440366462
Dr. Parveen Jahan Head, Department of Zoology 9885186923
Dr. Aleem Basha Head, Department of Physics +91 9849098620
Prof. P.F. Rahman I/c Head, Department of Chemistry +91 9490105324
College / Centers / Directors
Name Designation Contact No.
Prof.P.F.Rahman Director I/c, Directorate of Distance Education 040-23008314
Prof. Khatija Begum Director, Centre for Professional Development of Urdu Medium Teachers  040-23008350
Dr. Ameena Tahseen I/c, Centre for Women’s Studies 040-23008454
Mr. Anis Ahsan Azmi Consultant, Centre for Urdu Culture Studies 040-23008359
Dr. Shakeel Ahmad Director, UGC- Academic Staff College 040-23008325
Prof. Shane Kazim Naqvi Director,
Centre for Information Technology
Prof. Kancha Ilaiah Director, Center for the Study of Social Exclusion and Inclusive Policy 040-23008335
Mr. Rizwan Ahmad Director, Instructional Media Center 040-23008302
Prof. Naseemuddin Farees Director, Center for H.K Sherwani Deccan Studies 040 2300 8460
Dr. Mohammed Yousuf Khan Principal, Polytechnic College Hyderabad 040-23008413
Mr. Mohd Riyz ur Rahman Principal, Polytechnic College Bangalore 080-23181726
Mr. Mohd Abdul Muqsit Khan Principal, Polytechnic College Darbhanga 06272-210053
Other Administrative Staff
Name Designation Contact No.
Mr. Azhar Hussain Khan
Joint Registrar
Medical Cell
Mr. Mohd. Jamaluddin Khan
Dy. Registrar (Finance)
Fax No: 23008379
Mr. Mohd Hasim Ali Sajid
Dy. Registrar (Est. Recruitment - I) 040-23006612-15 /
Mr. Abdul Rasheed Shaik
Asst. Registrar (F&A Section)
Dr. Mohd. Mubashir Ahmed Asst. Registrar (Est. Recruitment - II) 040-23006612-15
Mr. Abrar Ahmad
Asst. Registrar (Planning & Development)
Mr. S.Z Hussaini
Asst. Registrar (Examinations Campus Mode)
Dr. Badeeuddin
Asst. Regional Director(Examinations Distance Mode )
Dr. Syed Hammad Hashmi
Medical Officer
7036444515, 9985043814
Important Links
VC's Desk
Minutes of Meetings
Notice / Circular
Online Portal
Scholorship / Educational Loans
National Academic Depository
News & Events
Press Release
International Yoga Day
Employee Login
Employees' Corner
Revised Prospectus-2018-19
Academic Calendar
List of Holidays

Home  |  FAQ's  |  Contact Us  
©2019 Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad, All Rights Reserved
Blue ThemeRed ThemeGreen Theme